About Us and Contact Information


Select Sires GenerVations Inc. is a progressive Canadian company providing Select Sires Inc. semen (7H sires and 250H sires) to progressive Canadian cattle breeders all across Canada.

For service all across Canada from coast to coast:
Select Sires GenerVations
RR 3 P.O. Box 489 / 2 Industrial Road
Kemptville, Ontario K0G 1J0
Phone: (613) 258-3800
Fax: (613) 258-7257
Email: ssgi@selectgen.com

Staff Contacts


Bill Young
General Manager
Select Sires GenerVations Inc.
Email: byoung@selectgen.com

Howard Hamilton
Operations Manager
Email: hhamilton@selectgen.com
Phone: (613) 258-3800

Hugh VanHout
Regional Manager
Western and Central Ontario
Email: hvanhout@selectgen.com
Phone: (519) 835-6789

Norman Carson
Regional Manager
Quebec and Eastern Ontario
Email: ncarson@selectgen.com
Phone: (819) 821-0674

Peter Scharringa
Product Manager
Atlantic Canada
Email: pscharringa@selectgen.com
Phone: (519) 535-0944

Erik Klugkist
Regional Manager
Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia
Email: eklugkist@selectgen.com
(403) 877-3167

Brenda Shepherd
Office Manager
Email: bshepherd@selectgen.com
Phone: (613) 258-3800